Call Today 813-876-7660

Office of the Bishop Staff

Interim Bishop

The Rev. Marcus Lohrmann

813-876-7660 ext. 225

bishop@fbsynod.org

The Rev. Marcus Lohrmann was appointed interim bishop in March, 2017 and assumed office on April 1.

The Bishop is the Pastor to the Synod Community and exercises the church’s power to ordain and consecrate the Rostered ministers of this church. The Bishop is also responsible for strengthening the unity of the Church, exercising leadership in the mission of the church, and oversee and administer the general work of the synod and staff. The mission of the Office of the Bishop is to shepherd and resource rostered ministers and congregations as they proclaim Christ to the world.

Bishop Lohrmann comes to the position after retiring from the ELCA in July, 2016 following 18 years as the bishop of the Northwest Ohio Synod.  He was first elected as bishop of the Northwest Ohio Synod in 1998.  Before serving as bishop, Lohrmann served as pastor of the Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd, St. Louis; St. John Lutheran Church, Hicksville, Ohio; and Olivet Lutheran Church, Sylvania, Ohio.  He was ordained in 1977.

Born in Waterloo, Iowa, Lohrmann earned a bachelor’s degree at Concordia Senior College, Ft. Wayne, Ind. He earned a master’s degree and doctorate from Christ Seminary-Seminex, St. Louis. Lohrmann and his wife Heidi are the parents of three children.

Assistants to the Bishop

HILTON, MicheleAdministration

Michele Hilton

813-876-7660 ext. 222

micheleh@fbsynod.org

LeadershSCHMUCKER, Connieip

Connie Schmucker, ELCA Deacon

Candidacy, Mobility & Call Process

407-620-8564

connies@fbsynod.org

Director forGRAESER, Rev. James Jr. Evangelical Mission – North Region

The Rev. James Graeser

904-710-6369

jamesg@fbsynod.org

DUBON, Rev. JaimeDirector for Evangelical Mission – South Region

The Rev. Jaime Dubon

630-386-0107

jaimed@fbsynod.org

Specialists

MENDENHALL, SueYouth, Young Adult & Outdoor Ministry Program Director

Sue Mendenhall, ELCA Deacon

727-415-9887

suem@fbsynod.org

Director of Discipleship and Communications

Sister Michelle Collins, ELCA Deacon

michellec@fbsynod.org

Support Staff

Bev2Administrative Assistant for Leadership

Beverly Evans

813-876-7660 ext. 232

beve@fbsynod.org

GARCIA, YulietAdministrative Assistant to the DEMs

Yuliet Garcia

813-876-7660 ext. 221

yulietg@fbsynod.org

RAYMOND, KimStaff Accountant

Kim Raymond

813-876-7660 ext. 233

kimr@fbsynod.org

SARDINAS, IleanaExecutive Admin Assistant to the Bishop

Ileana Sardinas

813-876-7660 ext. 225

ileanas@fbsynod.org